Pearl S. Buck Books

Pearl S. Buck

Easton Press Pearl S. Buck books:
All Men Are Brothers - Library of Famous Editions - 1976 
The Good Earth - 2007

Franklin Library Pearl S. Buck books: 
The Good Earth - World's Best Loved Books - 1977
The Good Earth - Pulitzer Prize Classics -1983
Pearl Sydenstricker Buck born in 1892 was an American author, born in Hillsboro, W. Va. The daughter of American missionaries, Pearl S. Buck lived in China during her childhood, and received her higher education in the United States, graduating from Randolph-Macon College for Women, Lynchburg,Va., in 1914. Pearl S. Buck returned to China in 1917. Between 1921 and 1931 she taught English Literature at various Nanking universities, including the University of a Nanking  and Chung Yang University. In 1933 Pearl S. Buck returned to America. Pearl S. Buck was awarded the Nobel Prize for literature in 1938. Her works sympathetically portray China and its people.

The Good Earth Pearl S. Buck

Powered By Blogger

Privacy Policy        |        Contact        |        Affiliate Marketing Disclosure and Terms

© 2002 - 2023 Leather Bound Treasure