Gryphon Editions Classics of Science

The following are books published by Gryphon Editions in the Classics of Science Library. The Classics of Science Library contains important historical works of science. Each book in this series is bound in full genuine leather.

Note: Some titles may now be discontinued!

On the Origin of Species by Means of Natural Selection by Charles Darwin - 1995

Radio-Activity by Ernest Rutherford - 1995

Exercitatio Anatomica De Motu Cordis et Sanguinis in Animalibus by William Harvey - 1995

Micrographia by Robert Hooke - 1995

Experiments and Observations on Electricity, Made at Philadelphia in America by Benjamin Franklin - 1996

On the Magnet, Magnetic Bodies Also, and on the Great Magnet the Earth  by William Gilbert -1996

The Celestial Worlds Discovered by Christianus Huygens - 1996

The Nature of the Chemical Bond and the Structure of Molecules and Crystals by Linus Pauling - 1996

The Skeptical Chemist by Robert Boyle - 1997

The Construction of the Wonderful Canon of Logarithms by John Napier - 1997

Principles of Geology by Charles Lyell - 3 volumes - 1997

The Illustrations from the Works of Andreas Vesalius Brussels by J. B. De C. M. Saunders and Charles C. D. O'Malley - 1997

Descent of Man and Selection in Relation to Sex by Charles Darwin - 2 volumes - 1998

Statical Essays : Containing Haemastaticks by Stephen Hales - 2000

On Relativity and The Principle of Relativity by A.S. Eddington and Albert Einstein - in one volume - 2012

The Interpretation of Dreams by Sigmund Freud - 2012

Elements of Newton's Philosophy by Isaac Newton - 2012

Best books in order by author list:

A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z

Privacy Policy        |        Terms and Disclosure        |        Contact        |        About        |        Best Book Categories        |        Framed Tributes

© 2002 - 2024 Leather Bound Treasure