Edmund Crispin Books

Franklin Library Edmund Crispin books:
The Long Divorce - Library of Mystery Masterpieces - 1989



The Long Divorce - Gervase Fen Series Book 8
Gervase Fen investigates a murder that was preceded by the same kind of anonymous and malicious letter others in the village of Cotten Abbas have received.

As inventive as Agatha Christie, as hilarious as P.G. Wodehouse discover the delightful detective stories of Edmund Crispin. Crime fiction at its quirky best.

The little village of Cotton Abbas is home to both an irritating influx of England's newly rich and a deliciously weird clutch of long-time locals. Chief among the latter: Colonel Babbington, whose cat, Lavender, is remarkably clumsy and also convinced that he is responsible for saving the world from a Martian invasion. Lavender may be a little odd, to say the least, but his unusual psychic gifts prove unexpectedly helpful to Fen (visiting incognito) as he attempts to discover who is responsible for the village's epidemic of ugly anonymous letters.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Book review and recommendations

Leather bound books by author list:

A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z

Privacy Policy        |        Terms and Disclosure        |        Contact        |        About        |        Book Categories        |        Framed Tributes

© 2002 - 2023 Leather Bound Treasure