C. J. Cherryh Books

Easton Press C. J. Cherryh books: 
Downbelow Station - Masterpieces of Science Fiction - 1986
Rusalka - Signed First Edition of Science Fiction - 1989
Chernevog - Signed First Editions of Science Fiction - 1990
Heavy Time - Signed First Editions of Science Fiction - 1991
Rider at the Gate - Signed First Editions of Science Fiction - 1995
Cloud's Rider - Signed First Editions of Science Fiction - 1996
Conspirator - Signed First Editions of Science Fiction - 2009 

Downbelow Station - The Company Wars Book 1
A legend among sci-fi readers, C. J. Cherryh's Union Alliance novels, while separate and complete in themselves, are part of a much larger tapestry a future history spanning 5,000 years of human civilization. A blockbuster space opera of the rebellion between Earth and its far-flung colonies, it is a classic science fiction masterwork.

Heavy Time - The Company Wars Book 4
Discovered alone and without his memory on his drifting ship, pilot Paul Dekker is accused of the murder of his crew members and he must rely on the help of renegade miner Morris Bird to learn the truth.

Rusalka - Russian Stories Book 1
She is the tormented ghost of a murdered girl, pitiless spirit of the wilderness, who prevails only upon living souls. And her name is the most dreaded in Russian folklore. Rusalka.

Impetuous Pyetr Kochevikov, a fugitive from Voyvoda with a price on his head, has none of the superstitions of his fearful young companion, Sasha, as they flee through the vastness of the forest.

But when they arrive exhausted at the cottage of the wizzard Uulamets, Pyetr is dismayed to learn that he can mock the spirits no longer. And when he finds himself enchanted by Uulamets' beautiful and wraithlike daughter, no mortal power can assuage the Rusalka's terrible thirst for life...

Chernevog  - Russian Stories Book 2
A sequel to "Rusalka", set in the magical world of pre-Christian Russia. Petyr and Eveshka, now married and living in domestic bliss in Uulemet's cottage, begin to realize that the past is not truly buried. Premonitions lead to a sense of unease that is terrifyingly realized.

Rider at the Gate - Finisterre, Nighthorse Book 1
Stranded on a distant planet that abounds with fertile farmland, human colonists appear to be in paradise. But all the native animals communicate by telepathy, projecting images that drive humans mad. Only Nighthorses stand between civilization and madness. When a flare of human emotion spreads to all the horses, chaos erupts.

Cloud's Rider - Finisterre, Nighthorse Book 2
On a distant planet, all the native creatures communicate telepathically, projecting images which drive humans to madness. As a result, the people live in walled cities and owe their lives to the nighthorses, equines who can bond with certain riders and provide a telepathic "buffer". But one savage winter, young Danny Fisher and his nighthorse Cloud lead the survivors of a deadly telepathic attack to shelter high in the snowbound mountains only to discover their "sanctuary" threatened by a vicious predator never before known to humans. Sequel to "Rider at the Gate".

Conspirator - Foreigner Book 10
Cajeiri is the young son of the powerful leader of the Western Association-and he has become a target for forces bent on destroying his father's rule. For Cajeiri is the first ateva youth to have lived in a human environment. And after hundreds of years of fragile atevi-human coexistence, he may very well be the first of his people to ever truly understand the so similar-yet so dangerously different-aliens who share his home planet and threaten the hidebound customs of his race.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Book review and recommendations

Leather bound books by author list:

A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z

Privacy Policy        |        Terms and Disclosure        |        Contact        |        About        |        Book Categories        |        Framed Tributes

© 2002 - 2023 Leather Bound Treasure