A. A. Attanasio

Easton Press A. A. Attanasio books

The Last Legends of Earth - Signed First Edition of Science Fiction - 1989
Solis - Signed First Edition of Science Fiction - 1994

Author A. A. Attanasio

A. A. Attanasio, an American author known for his imaginative and diverse works in speculative fiction, was born on September 20, 1951, in Newark, New Jersey. Little is known about his personal life, as Attanasio tends to maintain a private profile.

Attanasio's literary career began with the publication of his first novel, Radix, in 1981. This work marked the beginning of his exploration of science fiction and fantasy genres, showcasing his ability to blend intricate world-building with philosophical themes. Radix is the first installment in the Radix Tetrad, a series that also includes In Other Worlds (1984), Arc of the Dream (1986), and The Last Legends of Earth (1989). One of Attanasio's notable achievements is his ability to cross genres and experiment with different narrative styles. His writing often transcends conventional boundaries, incorporating elements of mythology, mysticism, and historical fiction. The Arthor series, which includes The Dragon and the Unicorn (1994), The Eagle and the Sword (1997), and The Wolf and the Crown (1998), exemplifies this willingness to blend fantasy with historical and mythical elements. Attanasio's versatility is further demonstrated in works like Wyvern (1988), a fantasy novel that combines elements of folklore and medieval history, and The Moon's Wife (1993), a science fiction novel exploring themes of love and identity.

Despite his prolific output, Attanasio's work has not always received mainstream attention, but he has garnered a dedicated following among fans of speculative fiction. His writing is often praised for its poetic and evocative prose, as well as its ability to evoke a sense of wonder and imagination. A. A. Attanasio's commitment to exploring the boundaries of speculative fiction, coupled with his willingness to experiment with different genres and narrative styles, has established him as a distinctive voice in the literary landscape. While details about his personal life remain largely private, his contributions to the world of speculative fiction continue to captivate readers and showcase the richness of his creative vision.

The Last Legends of Earth

The Last Legends of Earth is a science fiction novel first published in 1989. Set in a far-future universe, the novel presents a richly imagined world where humanity has evolved into diverse forms, with various species inhabiting different planets across the galaxy. The narrative follows the journey of Cory, a young human transformed into a creature known as a "huve," who embarks on a quest to understand his origins and destiny. Along the way, Cory encounters a host of intriguing characters, including aliens, post-human entities, and artificial intelligences, each with their own agendas and secrets.

Attanasio's prose is characterized by its lyrical beauty and imaginative scope, drawing readers into a vividly realized universe filled with wonders and mysteries. The novel explores themes of identity, evolution, and the nature of consciousness, inviting readers to ponder profound questions about the human condition and its place in the cosmos. The Last Legends of Earth is a captivating blend of science fiction and myth, weaving together elements of space opera, epic fantasy, and philosophical speculation. With its ambitious scope and inventive world-building, the novel offers a thought-provoking and immersive reading experience that will linger in the minds of readers long after they have finished the final page.


Solis is a gripping science fiction thriller set in a future where Earth's resources are dwindling, forcing humanity to seek salvation among the stars. Written by A.A. Attanasio, this novel follows the journey of Kleronomas, a genetically enhanced "solis" who possesses extraordinary abilities. As Kleronomas navigates the treacherous politics of a solar system on the brink of collapse, readers are swept into a tale of adventure, intrigue, and existential discovery. With its dazzling world-building and compelling characters, Solis is a mesmerizing exploration of humanity's quest for survival and transcendence in a universe teetering on the edge of oblivion.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Share your best book review and recommendation

Best books in order by author list:

A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z

Privacy Policy        |        Terms and Disclosure        |        Contact        |        About        |        Best Book Categories        |        Framed Tributes

© 2002 - 2024 Leather Bound Treasure