Anne Rice Books in Order

Anne Rice was a prolific author known for her vampire novels, witch novels and other works. A popular question is "what order to read Anne Rice books?"

Anne Rice vampire

If you're interested in reading her books, here's a suggested chronological reading order for some of her most popular series.

The Vampire Chronicles books in order

Interview with the Vampire (1976)
The Vampire Lestat (1985)
The Queen of the Damned (1988)
The Tale of the Body Thief (1992)
Memnoch the Devil (1995)
The Vampire Armand (1998)
Merrick (2000)
Blood Canticle (2003)

New Tales of the Vampires novels in order (spin-off series)

Pandora (1998)
Vittorio the Vampire (1999)

Merrick by Anne Rice

The Lives of the Mayfair Witches books in order (connected to The Vampire Chronicles)

The Witching Hour (1990)
Lasher (1993)
Taltos (1994)

The Vampire Chronicles (continued in order)

Prince Lestat (2014)
Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis (2016)
Blood Communion: A Tale of Prince Lestat (2018)

While the above order provides a chronological order, you can choose to read the books in publication order if you prefer. Also, Anne Rice has written other standalone novels and series, so you might want to explore those as well.

This order primarily focuses on The Vampire Chronicles and The Lives of the Mayfair Witches series. If you're interested in her other books, you may want to look into her other books and series separately.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Share your best book review and recommendation

Best books in order by author list:

A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z

Privacy Policy        |        Terms and Disclosure        |        Contact        |        About        |        Best Book Categories        |        Framed Tributes

© 2002 - 2024 Leather Bound Treasure