F. Scott Fitzgerald
Leather Bound Books
Easton Press  
This Side of Paradise - 1987
The Great Gatsby - 1991

The Works of F. Scott Fitzgerald (7 volume set) including titles:
The Last Tycoon
This Side of Paradise
Tender is The Night
Tales of The Jazz Age
The Beautiful and The Dammed
Babylon Revisited
The Great Gatsby

F. Scott Fitzgerald (biography) - Library of Great Lives - Rose Adrienne Gallo

Franklin Library  
The Great Gatsby - 100 Greatest Books of All Time - 1974
28 Stories - Collected Stories of the World's Greatest Writers - 1977
The Great Gatsby - Greatest Books of the Twentieth Century - 1979
The Great Gatsby - 100 Greatest Masterpieces of American Literature - 1980
Leather Bound Books                                  |                                 Privacy Policy                               |                                  Contact

© 2002 Leather Bound Treasure
Find F. Scott Fitzgerald leather bound books. These books are collectible
editions published by the Easton Press and Franklin Library. View
leather bound
books for information about Easton Press and Franklin Library books.
Author F. Scott Fitzgerald

Fitzgerald, Francis Scott (1896-1940) was an American author born in St. Paul, Minn., and educated at Princeton University. In 1917 he left school to join the U.S. Army, in which he served until early in 1919. Fitzgerald's first novel, This Side of Paradise (1920), displayed a sophisticated cynicism masking keen psychological insight and sensitivity to the falseness of the ideals of the so-called "jazz era" in America, following World War 1. F. Scott Fitzgerald continued to write on this theme in two volumes of short stories, Flappers and Philosophers (1920) and Tales of the Jazz Age (1922), and in the novel The Beautiful and the Damned (1922). With the publication of The Great Gatsby (1925), the story of a gross and ostentatious man who gained immense material success but who destroyed himself and those around him in the process, F. Scott Fitzgerald's full powers as a novelist were revealed; he was ranked by many critics as one of the pre-eminent American writers. In his later writings, as exemplified by the short story collections All the Sad Young Men (1926) and Taps at Reveille (1935), and the novel Tender is the Night 1934), his central theme shifted to what he deemed the inevitable corruption of the individual by the blind crassness of modern society. His unfinished novel, The Last Tycoon, was published post-humously in 1941; The Crack-up, a collection of essays and letters, was published in 1945.